Game Design – Week 8 – Logic, Flowcharts, and Coding

Rootkit code

“Binary code” by Christiaan Colen is licensed under CC BY-SA 2.0

When asked the most important thing I should teach my students, the MIT student I was interviewing simply stated , ‘ teach them logic.’ – Mr. Le Duc

SUMMARY

my weekend was 120 minute zooms occasional video games and lots of work.

PRACTICE ROOM (TUTORIALS)

  • JAVA

PlayCanvas

Screenshot from Sololearn.com
  • the latest I completed was module one test for java

CLASSROOM (THEORY & ANALYSIS)

Image from https://monkeyblogmonkeydo.com/2010/07/19/so-duh-pop-quiz-classic-video-game-flowchart-edition/
  • flowcharts are kind of like the coding languages turned to English
  • oval start
  • terminator end
  • top to bottom left to right
  • arrows is direction your going
  • functions allow you to check a variables number and allow certain numbers to start or end an event.
  • It didn’t allow me to add the screen shots

Mr. Le Duc’s Flowchart Shape Guide

More Flowchart Creation Resources

LAB (THEORY PRACTICED)

  • https://drive.google.com/file/d/1UfPm14xQuCC9iFXnj2qjgAtlaV8cDbeY/view?usp=sharing

I learned how to make a flow chart that is for shore it was quite cool and i can see it being helpful for future projects game design or not

OUTSIDE (CREATIVITY & THE BRAIN)

I thought about how my future will look like like what things i could build and what footsteps i will eave behind will i leave a trail for people to follow or traps or maybe i leave nothing. i thought about the difference i could potentially make someday.

STUDIO (GAME DESIGN)

done

PlayCanvas

Screenshot from Daniel Wood’s YouTube Channel Playlist

WHAT I LEARNED and PROBLEMS I SOLVED

  • I was initially confused about the flow charts but persevered and figured it out

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *